Skip to the content

Performance Dates:

NOV 5, 2022 / 7:30 PM

Jennifer Higdon: Cold Mountain Suite
Mozart: Requiem

Midland Symphony Orchestra and the Choirs of the Center join forces to perform one of the most significant choral orchestral masterworks ever written, Mozart Requiem. This fascinating and emotionally stirring piece will be the climax an evening that opens with a new commission by the Midland Symphony as part of the New Music for America consortium. This brand-new work is by Pulitzer Prize and double Grammy-winning composer, Jennifer Higdon, who brings us a suite on her award-winning opera, Cold Mountain, in a performance will also feature Wayne State University choirs and Rackham Choir of Detroit.

First time seeing a show with us?

Learn more about what to expect when visiting Midland Center for the Arts by reviewing our our First Timer's Guide.